Skip Navigation

SCS Production History

CONGRATULATIONS to the Company of SCS Anything Goes on your 4 Dallas Summer Musicals High School Musical Theatre Awards 2018 nominations and 3 honorable mentions!

Join the party on May 17th at the Music Hall in Fair Park. The red carpet and media frenzy begins at 5:30 and Awards at 7:00.  Get your DSM Awards TICKETS HERE!  Go SCS EAGLE PLAYERS!


  • Best Lighting Design - Technical Theatre class of SCS
  • Best Scenic Design - Technical Theatre class of SCS
  • Best Costume Design - Jylian Humber and Dorian Parkhurst
  • Best Direction


  • Choreography Honorable Mention - Rachel Massey, Assistance in Choreography
  • Supporting Actress Honorable Mention - Sydni Walker as Bonnie
  • Leading Actor Honorable Mention - Brayden Welch as Moon

This year DSM’s HSMTA has 79 Texas high schools participating. Among the 79 are 72 public schools, 7 private schools, and 6 schools entering two musicals for evaluation. This represents a record breaking number of high schools, teachers and students taking part in the program.  SCS was only one of two private schools nominated this year.

The second largest program of its kind in the country, the Dallas Summer Musicals High School Musical Theatre Awards recognize artistic and educational achievements of North Texas students and their high school programs. Productions are evaluated by a panel of judges who are working professionals in entertainment, acting, music, dance, production design, theater education, arts administration or  talent representation/management.

Awards are presented in sixteen categories and scholarships are awarded to outstanding graduating seniors who are nominated by their teachers and selected by the DSM scholarship committee. The Best Actor & Actress winners receive an all-expense paid trip to New York City where they represent DSM HSMTA in the National High School Musical Theatre Awards (The Jimmy Awards) at the Minskoff Theater on Broadway.

We competed alongside some of the largest schools in Texas and oodles of talent.  To see a full list of the participating schools, nominees, and honorable mentions CLICK HERE.  

Take a walk down memory lane with these Act I and Act II montages of the SCS production, Anything Goes.  See you at the DSM Awards!

Act I

Act II


CONGRATULATIONS to the SCS Co. of William Shakespeare's The Tempest for winning the 2017 TAPPS Division 1 One Act Play STATE Championship!

SCS 2017 DIVISION 1 TAPPS One Act Play District Results:

  • 2017 District All Star Crew: JILLIAN ROMACK
  • 2017 District Honorable Mention All-Star Cast:  LILLIAN PERCIFIELD, SAMUEL BRITAIN, and MICHAEL SEELY

AND...The Co. of The Tempest is advancing to STATE, earning 2017 TAPPS District One Act Play Competition 2nd place!

SCS 2017 DIVISION 1 TAPPS One Act Play State Results:

  • 2017 State All Star Crew: JILLIAN ROMACK
  • 2017 State Honorable Mention All-Star Cast:  ELLIS STUMBO and JAKE HAMILTON
  • 2017 State All-Star Cast:  BRAYDEN WELCH

AND...The Co. of The Tempest WINS the 2017 TAPPS State One Act Play Competition! The Eagle Players were a class act and their work was exceptional throughout the 2017 TAPPS One Act Play competition season!

The production was directed by SCS Director of Fine Arts, Cyndi Woodward, and The Tempest Company includes: Jillian Romack, Callie Tucker, Colt Smith, Bryce Barnett, Thom Lutz, Dorian Parkhurst, Jylian Humber, Jake Hamilton, Lilly Percifield, Stratton Thomas, Natasha McAlister, Robert Barbee, Brayden Welch, Samuel Britain, Bennett Westfall, Sara Beth Dowell, Seby Bileci, Ethan Rhom, Michael Seely, Ellis Stumbo, Ryan Perry, Isabella Thomas, Caroline Sellers, Lottie King, and Kearston Corum